MMS 2007 in San Diego

I am in San Diego now at the conference. I arrived on Saturday after a long flight from the UK and had Sunday to relax and chill out before the conference started. It was a nice sunny day and I got a little sunburn as I spent most of the day at Balboa Park.I was going to post some of the stuff from the last 2 days at MMS but Stefan http://weblog.stranger.nl/ and Maarten http://www.techlog.org/ must be in a competition to post as much as they can as soon as they can. Neale and Rory are also posting stuff. I don’t think I will try and keep up but I will be looking at posting some thoughts that I have once I have had a chance to look around and talk to some people.

Some quick thoughts:-

The Distrubuted Application templates in SCOM are incredible once you get to know them.

Softgrid is a great tool.

SCCM (SMS) admin console is significantly better and looks good.

Learning overrides is essential for using SCOM.

But it has been good to meet up with lots of friends again.

1 Comment

  1. I was exactly looking for something like that. Sometimes I can’t help but give free reign to my aggressive mixture Wanna good joke? If a pencil and a piece of paper had a race, which would win? The pencil. (The paper would remain stationary)

