SCOM and MOM Bloggers

Last Updated 16th August 2009
* – recommended and active as off this date

Microsoft Bloggers (alphbetical based on feed name)
* BWren’s Management Space (Brian Wren, MCS) – http://blogs.technet.com/brianwren/
Eugene Bykov System Center Opeartions Manager Reporting (Dev) – http://blogs.msdn.com/eugenebykov/default.aspx
Jonathan Almquist on Operations Manager (Premier Field Engineer, Minneapolis) http://blogs.technet.com/jonathanalmquist/default.aspx
Jimmy Harper’s Operations Manager Blog (CSS) – http://blogs.technet.com/jimmyharper/default.aspx
* Kevin Holman’s OpsMgr Blog (CSS) – http://blogs.technet.com/kevinholman/default.aspx
Lenny Wile’s Manageability Blog – http://blogs.msdn.com/glenw/
Matt Goedtel on Operations Management (MCS) – http://blogs.technet.com/mgoedtel/default.aspx
Microsoft.Unix.Computer – http://blogs.msdn.com/scxplat/default.aspx
Mother (Justin Incarnato, PM) – http://blogs.msdn.com/incarnato/
musc@> $daniele.rant | Out-Blog (Daniele Muscetta, Support) – http://www.muscetta.com/category/opsmgr2007/
* Operation Manager Product Team Blog – http://blogs.technet.com/momteam/
System Center view by Ravnholt (Anders Ravnholt, MCS) – http://blogs.technet.com/ravnholt/
The Manageability Team Blog (also covers SCCM) – http://blogs.technet.com/smsandmom/default.aspx
TimHe’s Blog of SMS SCCM SCOM MOM and SCE (Tim Helton, Senior Supoport Escalation Engineer, Charlotte) – http://blogs.technet.com/timhe/default.aspx
* OpsMgr, SCE And MOM Blog (Clive Eastwood – Supportabilty PM) – http://blogs.technet.com/cliveeastwood/
* OpsMgr++ (Boris Yanushpolsky, PM) – http://blogs.msdn.com/boris_yanushpolsky/default.aspx
Nexus SC: The System Center Team Blog http://blogs.technet.com/systemcenter/
* Notes on System Center Operations Manager (Marius Sutara, Dev) – http://blogs.msdn.com/mariussutara/default.aspx
* Stefan Stranger’s Weblog – Manage Your IT Infrastructure (CSS) – http://blogs.technet.com/stefan_stranger/default.aspx
Service Management Technologies (Jose Rodas, Senior Support Engineer) – http://blogs.technet.com/jorodas/default.aspx
Steve Rachui’s Manageability blog – SMS/MOM (Support Escalation Engineer, CSS) – http://blogs.msdn.com/steverac/
* System Center Operations Manager 2007 (Walter Chomak, MCS) – http://blogs.technet.com/wchomak/default.aspx
Tim Minter All Things Management (MCS) – http://blogs.technet.com/tmintner/default.aspx

Community Bloggers (alphabetical based on feed name)
Advisec (Bjorn Axell -MVP) – http://advisec.wordpress.com/
Afinn.net – http://www.afinn.net/
Andrzej’s Weblog – Loose Thoughts About IT (Andrzej Lipka, ex MCS Poland) – http://alipka.wordpress.com/
Andy Dominey’s MOM Blog (MVP) – http://myitforum.com/cs2/blogs/adominey/default.aspx
Bernardo Sanchez (JalaSoft) – http://xianio.spaces.live.com
Blog de François DUFOUR [EXAKIS] – http://blogcastrepository.com/blogs/francoisd/default.aspx
Bruce Kinnamon – http://mom-architect.spaces.live.com/default.aspx
Cameron Fuller’s T2R2 (MVP) – http://cameronfuller.spaces.live.com/feed.rss
* Contoso.se (Anders Bengtsson, MVP) – http://contoso.se/blog/
David Allen (UK MVP, Aquilaweb) – http://wmug.co.uk/blogs/aquilaweb/
Derek Ops Manager (Derek Harkin) – http://derekhar.blogspot.com/
Discuss It now – Blake Mengotto (MVP) – http://discussitnow.spaces.msn.com/
Everything SCOM 2007 – Timothy McFadden http://www.scom2k7.com/
Gordon (Gordon McKenna UK MVP) http://wmug.co.uk/blogs/gordons_blog/default.aspx
Help Me Manage (Jeff Skelton) – http://helpmemanage.blogspot.com/
itprosecure.com (Lynn Lunik) – http://www.itprosecure.com/main/tags/SC+Operations+Manager+2007/default.aspx
Kerrie Meyler’s blog (Network World) MVP – http://www.networkworld.com/community/blog/3630/feed
MOMSki does Service Management (John Rakowski, UK) – http://ms-systemcenter.blogspot.com/
My Microsoft Operations Management Experience(Raymond Chou, MVP Malaysia) – http://mymomexperience.blogspot.com/
Operating- Quadrant (Kristopher Bash) – http://operatingquadrant.com/
* Operations Manager – Kerrie Meyler and Cameron Fuller – http://ops-mgr.spaces.live.com/blog/
Operations Manager 2007 – David St.Claire – http://david-stclair.spaces.live.com/default.aspx
Ops Manager – John Hann (MVP) – http://msmvps.com/blogs/jfhann/Default.aspx
OpsManJam Libary – http://www.opsmanjam.com/_layouts/listfeed.aspx?List=%7B713B7C80%2DD230%2D4541%2D82F0%2D2F3D09E30F1D%7D
Organic Fertilizer – Marus Oh (and SMS) MVP – http://marcusoh.blogspot.com/
Pavleck.Net ( Jeremey D Pavleck) http://pavleck.net/
Pontus Operations Management Blog (Pontus Blomqvist) – http://blopon.blogspot.com/
* Quaue Nocent Docent (Daniele Grandini) – http://nocentdocent.wordpress.com/
Raphael Burri’s blog – http://rburri.wordpress.com/
Rui Caeiro – http://ruicaeiro.blogspot.com/
SCOM 2007 (Atakan Titiz) – http://atakan.titiz.net/
* SCOM Training (Rory McCaw, MVP Canada) – http://rorymccaw.spaces.live.com/
SCOMNIVORE (Vin DiPippo, Focus24) – http://scomnivore.wordpress.com/
Scott Moss at myITforum – http://myitforum.com/cs2/blogs/smoss/default.aspx
Scott Vintinner’s Blog – http://svintinner.blogspot.com/
Secure Vantage Team Blog (ACS) – http://securevantage.spaces.live.com/
Snowland.se (Rikard Rönnkvst, Sweden) – http://www.snowland.se/
Stuart Renes: The Blog – http://stuartrenes.spaces.live.com/default.aspx
System Center Central – all RSS feeds to pick from – http://www.systemcentercentral.com/Home/RSSFeeds.aspx
System Center Central – just OpsMgr – http://feeds.feedburner.com/systemcentercentral/OpsMgrBlogs
System Center Operations Manager 2007 R2 (Graham Davies, UK) – http://systemcentersolutions.wordpress.com/
Susan’s Blog (Susan Smith, WMUG, UK) – http://wmug.co.uk/blogs/susan-smith/default.aspx
System Center and BDD (Daniel Lai – MVP) – http://msmvps.com/blogs/daniel/
System Center Blog (Will Kaiser) http://systemcenterinfo.blogspot.com/
System Center Guide (Duncan McAlynn, MVP, Ireland) – http://systemcenterguide.com/
System Center Operations Manager 2007 Blog (Robert Henry) – http://blog.avanadeadvisor.com/blogs/roberthenry/default.aspx
The EXPTA Blog (Jeff Guillet) – http://www.expta.com/
The MOM 2005 Connector – Robert Smit (NL) – http://fiberman.spaces.live.com/
The System Center Connector – Robert Smit (NL) – http://www.aca-computers.nl/
* Thoughts on OpsMgr (Marnix Wolf, NL) – http://thoughtsonopsmgr.blogspot.com/
Wall’ys Weblog – http://weblogwally.spaces.live.com/category/SCOM+2007/feed.rss
Wim-ms (Unix background) – http://wimms.wordpress.com/
Ying Li at MyITForum.com – http://myitforum.com/cs2/blogs/yli628/default.aspx

SCE
System Center Essentials Team Blog – http://blogs.technet.com/systemcenteressentials/default.aspx
The Real World Is Messy (Gwen Zierdt) – http://myitforum.com/cs2/blogs/gzierdt/default.aspx

Community Bloggers That Cover MOM/SCOM Amongst Others (alphabetical based on feed name)
Aaron Tiensivu’s Blog (MVP) – http://blog.tiensivu.com/aaron/
code4ward (
Stefan Koell) – http://code4ward.net/cs2/blogs/code4ward/default.aspx
Electric Bunnies (SA, was Geeky Girl) – http://runawaybunnies.blogspot.com/
I have a Blog, and I Must Scream (Jason Sandys) – http://ihaveablog.wordpress.com/
James Kahn’s scratchcard – http://jameskahn.net/blog/
Omar’s Blog on Systems Management (Omar van der Hoeven) – http://oehoeven.spaces.live.com/default.aspx
MCP Guides- http://mcpguides.com/
Nick’s Blog (Nick Beaugeard) – http://blog.nickbeaugeard.net/
Techlog (includes Maarten Goet, MVP) – http://www.techlog.org/

Useful
Most Recent KBs for Operations Manager (MOM) 2005 – http://support.microsoft.com/common/rss.aspx?rssid=2548&ln=en-gb&msid=e54a2df15734d24e9434dab05973ad09
KB Alertz MOM 2005 – http://www.kbalertz.com/rss/opman2005.xml
* KB Alertz SCOM 2007 – http://www.kbalertz.com/rss/SystemCenterOperationsManager2007.xml
Blogcast Repository (MOM) – http://blogcastrepository.com/blogcasts/37/mom/entry408.aspx (mini webcasts)

AuthorMPs (Steve Wilson Microsoft PM) – http://www.authormps.com/dnn/Home/RecentAdditions/tabid/108/moduleid/500/RSS.aspx

The Service Desk – http://blogs.technet.com/servicedesk/default.aspx

Old ones (Not being updated but you can still find some useful posts here though)
Sampa @ Work – Sam Patton (Developer) – http://blogs.msdn.com/sampatton/default.aspx
System Center Operations Manager Command Shell (Roger Sprague) –http://blogs.msdn.com/scshell/default.aspx
Monitoring at Microsoft with Operations Manager http://blogs.technet.com/monitoringmicrosoft/default.aspx
* Stefan Stranger’s Weblog (NL, was MVP now Microsoft) – http://weblog.stranger.nl/
Ian Blyth – MOM (discontinued for this one) – http://ianblyth.spaces.msn.com/
Stefan Stranger’s old blog – http://sstranger.spaces.msn.com/
Pete Zerger – http://www.it-jedi.net/
Justin Harter (uses MOMresouces.org now) – http://jharter.spaces.msn.com/
Gordon McKenna – http://myitforum.com/cs2/blogs/gmckenna/
Rob Stevens (MS) – http://blogs.msdn.com/rob_stevens/
MOMOPs.Net – http://www.momops.net/
Alps Blogosphere – http://alpsinoz.wordpress.com/tag/microsoft-management/microsoft-operations-manager-v2/
MOM 2005 – John Hann – http://learnsystemsmanagement.com/community/blogs/mom_2005_blog/
Brian Desmonds Blog – http://briandesmond.com/blog/archive/category/15.aspx
4 Sol – Aidan Finn on http://www.4sol.com/blog/tags/MOM.html
Bryce Kinnamon – Senior Computer Systems Architect – http://mom-architect.spaces.live.com/Blog/cns!972D6881EF65500D!134.entry
goteamshake.com (Neale Brown) – http://goteamshake.com/
Mike Betts (UK) – http://mikesmumbling.spaces.live.com/
www.momanswers.net the blog – http://mikebetts.wordpress.com/
Pete Zerger – http://feeds.feedburner.com/PetesManagementBlog (now part of Systemcenterforum.org blog)

Rui Caeiro (Portugal) – http://ruicaeiro.blogspot.com/
Gill looks at Windows Management and Monitoring – Sarbjit Singh Gill – http://msmvps.com/blogs/sarbjitgill/default.aspx
Systems Operations (Michel Kamp) – http://blogs.infosupport.com/michelk/
Gerald’s space – MOM Scripts originally on GotDotNet – http://geraldmims.spaces.live.com/
Popeye_2k – http://popeye2k.dyndns.org/blogs/pops_blog/default.aspx
Dustin’s Tech Notes (Dustin Hannifin) – http://www.technotesblog.com/ (now doing SharePoint)
James Kahn’s Scratchcard – http://jameskahn.net/blog/
System Center Operations Manager by Jonathan Hambrook (Australia) http://opsmgr.wordpress.com/
MOM 2005 & SCOM 2007 – Scot Moss – http://mom2005andscom2007.blogspot.com/
McAlynn.com (Duncan McAlynn MVP) – http://www.mcalynn.com/
PSS Manageability Official Blog (MOM and SMS) – http://blogs.technet.com/pssmanageability/
Jakub @ Work (Jakub Olesky) – http://blogs.msdn.com/jakuboleksy/default.aspx
thinkWork (Komal Kashiramka) – http://blogs.msdn.com/komal/default.aspx
Stefan Stranger’s Weblog (NL, was MVP now Microsoft) – http://blogs.technet.com/stefan_stranger/default.aspx
Tarek Online! SCOM 2007 in Egypt – http://tarek-online.blogspot.com/
Geeky Girl (South Africa) – http://mysehnsucht.spaces.live.com/default.aspx
Aquilaweb – http://aquilaweb.com/blog/
SystemCenterForum Site Rollups – http://feeds.feedburner.com/systemcenterforum (other feeds available) Run by Pete Zerger (MVP).

Andrzej’s “IT Thoughts” Weblog (Andrzej Lipka, MCS Poland) – http://blogs.technet.com/alipka/default.aspx

System Center Operations Manager 2007 (Walter Chomak, MCS) – http://wchomak.spaces.live.com/default.aspx

22 Comments

  1. Ian,
    Thanks for mentioning my weblog but I’m from the poor site of the Strangers 😉 and that’s why my name is Stefan and not Stephan.

    Thanks,
    Stefan Stranger
    http://weblog.stranger.nl

  2. A swedish site with info on “System Center and some more”, mainly OpsMgr, SMS and Softgrid.

    http://www.snowland.se

    //Rikard

  3. G’Day

    Noticed you had a sweedish site and thought and Aussie one would be a nice addition. My blog is at http://opsmgr.wordpress.com.

    Have a look and if you find it worthy feel free to add it to your extensive collection.

    Regards,
    Jonathan Hambrook

  4. Great resource – thank you.

  5. Hi Ian !

    Nice list, with lots of resources i didn’t even know. How about adding techlog to the list? We cover System Center related news on our website.

    http://www.techlog.org

    Regards,

    Kenneth

  6. Hey Ian,
    I’m breaking my SCOM/PoSh/monitoring stuff out of my old blog into a new one, feel free to add Pavleck.Net to the list, there isn’t much there right now – but I’m busy cleaning up my SCOM PS snippets to make it more presentable to the masses, so there will be soon.

    🙂

  7. Ian I think the developer of the System Center Content Search Gadget is glad you made the list for him 😉

    We only need the list with the urls in a text file and we are ready to make our own Live Search Macro for all SCOM and MOM blogger….

  8. as you’ve probably figured out long ago I don’t *just* talk and write about OpsMgr… I write on my blog about everything and nothing I stumble into and find intersting.
    But I *do* write about MOM and OpsMgr from time to time… you’re probably better off pointing at the category page http://www.muscetta.com/category/mom/

  9. Scomnivore’s updated URL: http://myitforum.com/cs2/blogs/vdipippo/

  10. Alexwebmaster

    Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

  11. Hi Ian,

    My blog has moved to http://myitforum.com/cs2/blogs/fdufour/default.aspx

    Regards.

  12. Hi,

    You may also check how to send SMS from SCOM 2007 with Ozeki NG SMS Gateway:
    sms-integration.com/p_13-scom-2007-sms.html

    BR

  13. Great, where to find blogs and KB and such thing about System Center, thanks

    Arturo

Trackbacks

  1. PowerGUI: Managing OpsManager with PowerShell « Dmitry’s PowerBlog
  2. Maintenance Mode « Ian Blyth - System Center Technologies
  3. A little bit about everything » Blog Archive » Maintenance Mode
  4. New Bloggers « Ian Blyth - System Center Technologies
  5. Useful Lists « Ian Blyth - System Center Technologies
  6. The Blog List « Ian Blyth - System Center Technologies
  7. Pavleck.Net » Blog Archive » Great list of SCOM & MOM Bloggers
  8. SCOM and MOM Bloggers - Ian Blyth - System Center Technologies | micro jmw blog
  9. » SCOM and MOM Bloggers - Ian Blyth - System Center Technologies TechTango

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: